General Information

2501 Martin Luther King Jr. Ave S.E.
Washington, D.C. 20020

Main Office: 202-373-0097 | Fax: 202-373-0477


Parent Resources

Family Handbook (SY 2017-18) - CLICK HERE

 

Quick Links

Executive LettersSchool Calendar | Uniform Guidelines | School Supply List
Before & After School Program | Meal Menus | PTO | Upcoming Events


School Hours

Doors Open (Breakfast): 8:00 am (EC & ES) | 7:50 am (MS)

Academic Instruction: 8:30 am (EC & ES) | 8:25 am (MS)

(Tardy after 8:31 am)

Dismissal: 3:30 pm (EC & ES) | 3:40 pm (MS)

(Late pick-up fees apply at 6:00 pm)

Early Release (Wednesday's) Dismissal: 1:00 pm


Before & After School Program Hours

Before Care: 7:00 am – 8:00 am
After School Program: 3:30 pm – 6:00 pm

Shonique McBayne – Before & After School Program Director: SMcBayne@excelpcs.org
Tamiko Goss – Before & After School Program Coordinator: TGoss@excelpcs.org


Academic Leadership

Deborah Lockhart – Chief Executive Officer DLockhart@excelpcs.org

Avril Crooks – Early Childhood Campus Principal (Pre-K3 – Kinder) ACrooks@excelpcs.org

Donyale Butler – Elementry School Principal (1st – 4th) DButler@excelpcs.org

Nikki Williams – Middle School Principal (5th – 8th) NWilliams@excelpcs.org

Dr. Wallace Henry III – Director of Student Support Services WHenry@excelpcs.org

Lauren Hilliard – Lead Dean LHilliard@excelpcs.org