General Information 

2501 Martin Luther King Jr. Ave S.E.
Washington, D.C. 20020

Main Office: 202-373-0097 | Fax: 202-373-0477


Parent Resources

Family Handbook - Click Here


Executive Letters
 | School Calendar | Uniform Guidelines |School Supply List |  PTO | Upcoming Events


School Hours

Doors Open (Breakfast): 8:00 am – 8:29 am

Academic Instruction: 8:30 am – 3:30 pm

(Tardy after 8:31 am)

Dismissal: 3:30 pm (EC & ES) | 3:38 pm (MS)

(Late pick-up fees apply at 3:50 pm)

Early Release (Wednesday's) Dismissal: 1:00 pm


Before & Aftercare Hours

Before Care: 7:00 am – 8:00 am

After School Program: 3:30 pm – 6:00 pm

Jossette Sobers – Before/After School Program Liaison: JSobers@excelpcs.org


Academic Leadership

Deborah Lockhart – Chief Executive Officer DLockhart@excelpcs.org

Avril Crooks – Early Childhood Campus Principal (Pre-K3 – Kinder) ACrooks@excelpcs.org

Tara Warrington – Elementry School Principal (1st – 4th) TWarrington@excelpcs.org

Nikki Williams – Middle School Principal (5th – 8th) NWilliams@excelpcs.org

Dr. Wallace Henry III – Director of Student Support Services WHenry@excelpcs.org

Lauren Hilliard – Lead Dean LHilliard@excelpcs.org